Trendsofnigera is online newspaper where you get latest entertainment news updates from Nigeria.

List Of APC Chieftains At Bayelsa Presidential Campaign Rally


The Presidential candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, on Thursday, stormed Bayelsa State for the party’s presidential campaign rally.

Naija News reports that the party’s presidential rally/governorship campaign flag-off took place at the Oxbow Lake Pavilion Swalli in Yenagoa, the state capital.

Tinubu arrived at the venue of the rally amidst shouts from a large crowd of APC supporters and members who had already stormed the pavilion before his arrival.

As the APC Presidential candidate made his way to the VIP stand, he was seen waving to the ecstatic crowd who were in their colorful attires.


The former Governor of Lagos State was accompanied to the venue of the rally by some notable APC leaders across the country.

Below are APC chieftains present at the rally.

Director-General of Presidential Campaign Council and Plateau State Governor, Simon Lalong; Minister of State for Petroleum, Timipre Sylva; former National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole; Women Leader, Betty Edu; former Deputy Spokesman, Yekini Nabena, former governorship aspirant in Bayelsa, David Lyon, and governorship aspirant in Rivers State, Tonye Cole.


Others are the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; former Speaker, Demeji Bankole; Nigerian businessman, Ayiri Emami, Governors David Umahi (Ebonyi), Babagana Zulum (Borno), Abubakar Bagudu (Kebbi), Mohammed Badaru (Jigawa), Hope Uzodimma (Imo) and Ben Ayade (Cross River), among others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.